Head-to-head · Dash Cams
70mai A900 (Dual 4K) vs DDPAI Z100 Series
Both products side by side: five criteria scores, manufacturer list price and published specs. The conclusion below is generated from the scores — no opinions added.
What the scores say
On overall score, 70mai A900 (Dual 4K) ranks higher: 4.0 vs 3.6.
- 70mai A900 (Dual 4K) leads on build quality (4.0 vs 3.5), value (4.5 vs 3.0).
- Tied on spec strength, fit & compatibility, warranty & support.
- List price is not published for at least one of the two, so price is not compared.
| Criterion | 70mai A900 (Dual 4K) | DDPAI Z100 Series |
|---|---|---|
| Scores | ||
| Overall | 4.0/5 | 3.6/5 |
| Spec strength | 4.5 4K on both channels at 30 fps with HDR and 140° each; the VIOFO A229 Pro 2CH gives 2K in the rear and the REDTIGER F7N 1080p. Loses half a point because 70mai does not name the sensor. | 4.5 Dual Sony STARVIS 2 IMX678 8MP sensors deliver true dual 4K capture, beating the 4K + 2K setup on the VIOFO A229 Pro 2CH and Thinkware U3000. Pairing that with an F1.0/F2.0 smart variable aperture and an 86mm-equivalent 2K telephoto lens reading plates up to 60 m (197 ft) gives it one of the most capable optical spec sheets on paper, though viewing angles in degrees remain unpublished. |
| Build quality | 4.0 Supercapacitor rated to 158°F (70°C), above the 149°F VIOFO A229 Pro and 140°F Thinkware ARC 800; no IP rating published for the rear camera. | 3.5 Premium Sony IMX678 sensors and an integrated dock mount show high-end engineering, but DDPAI has not published operating temperature tolerances or confirmed whether power is handled via supercapacitor, trailing rivals like the VIOFO A229 Pro 2CH and Fanttik Luma K10 Apex that explicitly specify 158°F supercapacitor builds. |
| Fit & compatibility | 4.0 Universal mount and a 64 GB card in the Amazon kit, but the hardwire kit for parking mode is extra; the REDTIGER F7N bundles its kit. | 4.0 Universal 12V/24V vehicle support and an Integrated Dock combining the 4G module, GPS module, and power wiring streamline windshield clutter compared to multi-wire competitors like the Thinkware ARC 800. |
| Warranty & support | 3.0 70mai does not state a warranty term on the A900 product page; VIOFO publishes 18–24 months and Vantrue up to 18. | 3.0 DDPAI backs products purchased from its official store with a standard 12-month warranty, lagging the 18 to 24-month coverage offered by REDTIGER F7N and VIOFO A229 Pro 2CH, as well as the 2-year warranty on the Firstech Momento M8 Ultra. |
| Value | 4.5 $199.99 list for 4K + 4K undercuts the 4K + 2K VIOFO A229 Pro ($349.99) and the 4K + 1080p Thinkware ARC 800 ($329.99); only the REDTIGER F7N ($139.99) is cheaper, with a 1080p rear. | 3.0 Official US list pricing has not been published yet following the initial regional debut, leaving value unproven against established benchmarks like the 70mai A900 at $199.99 and VIOFO A229 Pro 2CH at $349.99. |
| Manufacturer list price | ||
| MSRP | $199.99 as of Oct 17, 2026 | Not published as of — |
| Published specs | ||
| Field of view | 140° front / 140° rear | Front wide covers 4 lanes (degrees not published) |
| Parking mode | 24 h parking surveillance: collision detection and 1 fps time-lapse; 70mai Hardwire Kit required, sold separately | 24/7 parking monitoring with abnormal impact detection and real-time alerts |
| Front resolution | 4K 3840×2160 @ 30 fps, HDR | Not published |
| Rear resolution | 4K 3840×2160 @ 30 fps, HDR | Not published |
| Sensors | Not named on 70mai's spec page (GizChina reports dual GC8613 sensors; the A900 Ultra uses Sony IMX678) | Not published |
| Aperture | f/1.55 front | Not published |
| Screen | 3.18-inch | Not published |
| Emergency recording | Buffered: up to 190 s before and 30 s after an impact, depending on loop length | Not published |
| GPS | Built-in 5-system GPS; ADAS alerts | Not published |
| Wifi | Wi-Fi 6, 2.4 GHz + 5 GHz, up to 25 MB/s export (70mai lab figure) | Not published |
| Connected | 4G Cloud+ 2.0 compatible: hardware support at launch, full features via a later OTA update; needs the 4G hardwire kit | Not published |
| Max storage | 32–512 GB microSD (Amazon listing ships with a 64 GB card) | Not published |
| Power | Supercapacitor, rated 500,000 cycles (70mai lab figure) | Not published |
| Operating temperature | -4°F to 158°F (-20°C to 70°C) | Not published |
| Dimensions | 91 × 46 × 24.9 mm | Not published |
| Warranty | Not stated on the product page | Not published |
| Resolution | Not published | Dual 4K (front wide + rear) plus 2K telephoto on Z100 Master |
| Image sensor | Not published | Dual Sony STARVIS 2 IMX678 (8MP) front and rear |
| Lens aperture | Not published | Smart variable aperture F1.0 to F2.0 (front wide); 4x+ optical zoom / 86mm equivalent (front telephoto) |
| License plate range | Not published | Up to 60 m (197 ft); effective visibility up to 100 m (328 ft) |
| Hdr | Not published | 3-channel HDR |
| Connectivity | Not published | Integrated Dock with 4G and GPS modules |
| Operating temperature | Not published | Not published |
| Power source | Not published | Not published |
| Storage | Not published | U3 MicroSD recommended (maximum capacity not published) |
| Voltage input | Not published | 12V/24V universal compatibility |
| Best for | ||
| Best for | Budget buyers who want rear footage as sharp as the front; Rideshare and delivery drivers who want a 4G remote-view option later | Night commuters and highway drivers wanting maximum license plate legibility at long distances; Vehicle owners who want 4G cloud alerts and parking surveillance integrated into a single dock mount |
Scores are calculated from the manufacturers' published specifications. BaniCar has not handled either unit. Specs and availability change — verify on the listing.
70mai A900 (Dual 4K) on Amazon Not on Amazon yet
Full reviews: 70mai A900 (Dual 4K) · DDPAI Z100 Series. Updated Nov 1, 2026.
